Artist Study: Valentino

32fc695c4661efb91a23e1a7ce3f1b00 IMG_7504 terry-val-embed_2561531a terryvalentino Valentino-Camurock-Rock-Runner-Ad-Campaign valentino-terry-richardson-fall-2014-campaign1

Valentino is one of my favourite fashion designers and his new accessories campaign was headed by the photographer Terry richardson. He uses male hands with tattoos sleeves to present the bags, shoes, scarfs, jackets. This contrasts with the femininity of the products. I also like the punk twist on the products as it really adds to the mixture of sexes and themes. For a response I want to try and recreate my own advertisement using my ‘opposite’ observational photographs and contrast them to make lots of different composition adverts. I want to have product that link with the opposites too, so if it was rich and poor I could use an expensive hand bag and a plastic bag etc.

Leave a Reply

